Journey Builders Frequently Asked Questions - FAQ

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by johnnyricelover, Jun 15, 2017.

1. johnnyricelover

johnnyricelover New Member

As Journey continues to grow it has become more and more apparent that a number of people have questions about our Builder position. Thus this post is here to answer the most common questions. Strap in, it’s going to be a long read.

What do Builders do?
    Similar to the other positions on the network, Builders are volunteer staff members that spend their time communicating, designing, and creating for the entire network. It’s a heavily self-taught position that requires plenty of research regarding WorldEdit, VoxelSniper, and the people who receive the content. Members of the Build team selflessly spend their time on our dedicated build server creating content.​

What are the perks of Builders?
    Fundamentally, Builders are involved in the creation of future content on the network. Be it simply a new build for the current functions of Journey or an entirely original creation developed by members of our upper staff. In-game wise, other than the Builder tag, our team members do not get any special commands, perks or blocks. Our work is strictly for the benefit of all the servers, not for personal use. With this in mind, it is common for Managers to personally ask for small projects for the region you play in.​

How do I become a Builder?
    We look for people with an understanding of Journey or at the bare minimum, the server they play on. If you are a new player, spend time getting used to the functions of the server as well as the community behind it. We have very little interest in anyone with poor activity and behavior.

With that in mind, build something! Of course we can not develop an opinion of your skills if you do not have something to show us. This will be what you use as your application.
    • Can I show you my singleplayer world or my work on another server?