Sinnoh 6.2.3b do not update until Sinnoh has!

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by LionCanadianBoss, May 16, 2018.

1. LionCanadianBoss

LionCanadianBoss New Member

I accidently updated my Pixelmon Reforged to 6.2.3b, and it's not compatable with Sinnoh, infact I cannot even get on the server itself, I looked throughout the launcher even in "Modpack Options", then clicking "A Specific Version" and all it shows in 6.2.3b. I've tried downloading 6.2.3, and moving it into what I think is the right folder, but nothing's working. A little help would be appreciated, and for everyone else out there, don't update unless someone from the server has said that it has updated.
  2. IAmR3liable

IAmR3liable New Member

Hey, Lion.
    As a user of Generations, I'm no expert in Forge. However, after some research, it comes to me that you might be able to un-install your current version, then re-install it. I hope this helps you.
    - R3liable
  3. VirtualBrick

VirtualBrick New Member

The server has updated to the latest version Lion. I've been using it for a while. Try uninstalling and reinstalling the pack and if that doesn't work ask Riddik and see what he can do
  4. _Brokencrystal_

_Brokencrystal_ Ex-Mod/Omni Sub

Generations can be run with both MC launcher + Forge and on Technic; from Lion's post they are using Technic, as the "Modpack Options -> A Specific Version" buttons are from the Technic launcher.

Lion, I don't see any "6.2.3b" update on Reforged's website https://reforged.gg/ so it still has 6.2.3 at the top, makes me rather suspicious of whatever Technic pack you're using. You can still download the 6.2.3 file from Reforged's website and replace the 6.2.3b file. Assuming Windows, as most people use it and I know absolutely nothing about how to do this on other OS, open %appdata% from the start menu, find your .technic -> modpacks -> find the Pixelmon Reforged folder -> mods and delete only the 6.2.3b file, then paste in 6.2.3.